Stars of Washpool Lodge

As Washpool Lodge is a multi-faceted operation with Services ranging from breaking-in and pre-training to spelling and sale preparation, many leading trainers and clients use Washpool Lodge for their outstanding facilities, ensuring that their elite athlete is well looked after.

Washpool Lodge is extremely proud of some of the ‘Stars’ that have spent time on the property, with races such as the Melbourne Cup, Manikato Stakes, Australia Cup, Goodwood Handicap, Diamond Jubilee Stakes at Royal Ascot and the Al Quoz Sprint in Dubai being won.


(Bel Esprit x Helsinge)
25 wins – $7,953,936, Trainer: Peter Moody
ATC TJ Smith S., Gr.1-twice, Royal Ascot Diamond Jubilee S., Gr.1, VRC Patinack Classic, Gr.1-twice, Lightning S., Gr.1-3 times, Newmarket H., Gr.1, BRC BTC Cup, Gr.1, MRC CF Orr S., Gr.1, MVRC William Reid S., Gr.1-twice, SAJC Robert Sangster S., Gr.1, Goodwood H., Gr.1, VRC Danehill S., Gr.2, MRC Schillaci S., Gr.2-twice, MVRC Schweppes S., Gr.2-twice, Stanley Wootton S., Gr.2-twice, MRC Blue Sapphire S., L, MVRC William Crockett S., L, VRC Cromwell H.


(Mossman x Action Annie)
20 wins – $7,300,194, Trainer: Robert Heathcote
VRC Sprint Classic, Gr.1, MVRC AJ Moir S., Gr.1-twice, Manikato S., Gr.1, WATC Winterbottom S., Gr.1-twice, Meydan Al Quoz Sprint, Gr.1, AJC Roman Consul S., Gr.2, BRC Victory S., Gr.2-twice, MRC Schillaci S., Gr.2, MVRC AJ Moir S., Gr.2, Ian McEwen S., Gr.3, 2d VRC Patinack Classic, Gr.1, Newmarket H., Gr.1, BRC Doomben Ten Thousand S., Gr.1, Stradbroke H., Gr.1-twice, MVRC AJ Moir S., Gr.1, 3d ATC TJ Smith S., Gr.1, VRC Lightning S., Gr.1, BRC BTC Cup, Gr.1-twice, Doomben Ten Thousand S., Gr.1-twice, MVRC William Reid S., Gr.1, 4th Darley Classic, Gr.1-twice.


(Street Cry x Maria de Castiglia)
7 wins – $4,981,275, Trainer: Mark Kavanagh
VRC Australian Cup, Gr.1, Melbourne Cup, Gr.1, Makybe Diva S., Gr.2, Lexus S., Gr.3, KA Morrison H., MRC Taralye Foundation Cup, 2d VRC Turnbull S., Gr.1, Queensland Derby, Gr.1, MRC Herbert Power S., Gr.2, Coongy H., Gr.3, Luskin Star H., 3d MVRC JRA Cup, L, 4th MRC Caulfield Cup, Gr.1. Group 1 producing Sire.


(Blackfriars x Sister Theresa)
14 wins – $2,780,950, Trainer: Darren Weir
MRC Memsie S., Gr.1, Underwood S., Gr.1, SAJC Goodwood S., Gr.1, WATC Lee Steere S., Gr.2, MRC Victoria H., Gr.3, WATC Northerly S., Gr.3, Birthday S., L, Summer Scorcher, L, Cyril Flower S., L, Carbine Club of WA S., L, Pinjarra Classic, L, Bunbury S., L, WATC Black Widow H., 2d ATC All Aged S., Gr.1, VRC Newmarket H., Gr.1, Makybe Diva S., Gr.1, BRC Stradbroke H., Gr.1, MRC Caulfield S., Gr.1, WATC CB Cox S., Gr.2, Asian Beau S., Gr.3, RS Crawford S., L, Challenge S., L, Danmar Homes H., Westspeed H., 3d WATC Lex Piper S., L, JC Roberts S., L, 4th SAJC Goodwood H., Gr.1, WATC Railway S., Gr.1, RJ Peters S., Gr.3.


(Desert King x Flaming Heart)
10 wins – $1,427,910, Trainer: Darren Weir
WATC Perth Cup, Gr.2, BRC JRA Cup, Gr.3, Premier’s Cup, Gr.3, MVRC JRA Cup, Gr.3, WATC Asian Beau S., Gr.3, Queen’s Cup, Gr.3, VRC Roy Higgins H., L, WATC St Leger, L, Super Saturday at Ascot H., 2d MVRC Dato’ Tan Chin Nam S., Gr.2, Western Australian Oaks, Gr.3, WATC Carbine Club of WA S., L, MRC Beck Property Group P., WATC Myer Spring Fashion Trophy H., 3d Western Australian Derby, Gr.2, SAJC Adelaide Cup, Gr.2, WATC Perth Cup, Gr.2, Moonee Valley Night Cup, L, WATC Natasha S., L, VRC Doriemus H., 4th BRC Brisbane Cup, Gr.2, WATC CB Cox S., Gr.2.


(Mossman x Black Tourmaline)
11 wins – $626,100, Trainer: Robert Heathcote
BRC Gunsynd Classic, Gr.3, Sunshine Coast Guineas, Gr.3, BRC Brisbane H., L, Wayne Wilson S., L, SCTC Ascot H., L, BRC Padua College H., Canadian Club H., Racezone National Apprentice Series P., Sirromet H., Gallopers Meals H., P., 2d BRC Tails S., L, Brisbane H., L, Iona College Old Boys 3YO H., Racing Retro H., Gallopers Sports Club P., 3d Toowoomba Cup, BRC Channel Seven H., 4th BRC Lord Mayor’s Cup, Gr.3, VRC Paris Lane H., L, BRC Daybreak Lover S., L, Toowoomba TC Bernborough H., L.